Log in

Pay Dues |   Help  |  CLE Forms

The Society, whose roots trace back for 50 years, is a members-only organization of attorneys who practice in copyright, trademark, communications and related areas. LACS’s members include outside lawyers, lawyers at motion picture studios, media companies and other corporations and entities dealing with intellectual property. Members and guests enjoy and learn through the society of others who have common interests and skills. The group meets monthly over dinner during the months of September through June to hear speakers present on varied topics of vital and current interest to practitioners in the fields listed. Frequently, the topic for an evening is one of the leading issues of the moment and, on many occasions, about a case just argued or currently pending in the Supreme Courts of the United States or California. The meetings occur in a setting designed to encourage professional and intellectual exchange about the topic as well as other areas of common intellectual and professional interest. Members and guests exchange views and debate differing positions. The meetings are frequently sold out.

 Although membership requires showing an acceptable level of experience in the fields, an associate members’ program opens the meetings to attorneys who do not meet the criteria (space allowing). The Society also exerts significant efforts in passing on its experience in these areas to a wider audience and, in particular, to encouraging students through several of its programs to explore this exciting and vital area of the law, meeting experienced professionals and potential mentors and learning in a relaxed and convivial environment.





Vivian S. Lee

The Walt Disney Company


Dan Nabel

Riot Games

Vice President

Ian Slotin



Jacqueline Charlesworth

Charlesworth Law


Elaine Kim

Mitchell Silberberg & Knupp


Nathaniel L. Bach

Michelle Choe

Rose Leda Ehler
Munger Tolles & Olson

Josh Geller
Greenberg Glusker

Robert S. Gutierrez

Ballard Spahr

Jeffrey A. Payne

Jassy Vick Carolan

Barbara Quinn


Orly Ravid

Emily Weiss

Amazon Studios

Immediate Past President

Andrew J. Thomas

© 2020 Los Angeles Copyright Society | All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software